Webb & D'Orazio Law Firm
2551 Roswell Road Suite 201
Marietta GA 30062
Fax: +1 770-952-7001
COBB COUNTY ATTORNEYS
THEFT AND ROBBERY
CRIMINAL LAW ATTORNEYS
DRUG POSSESSION LAWYERS
MINOR IN POSSESSION OF ALCOHOL
CAR ACCIDENTS & INJURIES
WEBB & D’ORAZIO
Top Marietta DUI Lawyers
Finding a reliable and experienced DUI lawyer as soon as possible is highly recommended if you have been arrested for your first DUI in Marietta or anywhere else in the state. An experienced lawyer can often stop you from being convicted, whereas if you don't use the services of a lawyer, your lack of knowledge and experience may lead to a conviction. The right legal action and appropriate representation can also keep you from being adversely affected by the several time sensitive regulations and laws that may apply to your situation. You can easily end up in prison if you don't understand the court procedures and rules. Thus it is advisable to seek the help of someone who does understand the legal process.
Time is of the essence because you will have a criminal conviction against your name and your driver's license suspended in 10 days unless you take immediate action. An experienced Cobb County lawyer can help you protect your driving privileges and buy you valuable time by requesting what is known as an ALS hearing. One of the most experienced and trusted law firms in the area is the law firm of Webb & D'Orazio.
Criminal penalties and civil or administrative penalties can apply if you are convicted, even if this is your first DUI. However, if your DUI does not result in the death or injury of someone else and there are no other aggravated circumstances, the penalty for a first DUI in the state of Georgia is not as severe as it is for subsequent DUIs. The penalties for a first time DUI in Georgia are listed and described below:
The O.C.G.A. § 40-6-391 lists offenses for driving under the influence of alcohol:
It may not sound like it, but you are actually in more of a favorable position if this is your first DUI conviction. The law is generally a lot harsher on those who have had prior convictions. This means that it is possible to appeal a DUI charge, although to successfully do so you really need the assistance of a reliable DUI attorney who understands the system.
Your arresting officer may have already submitted your license to the department of driver services for suspension. In most cases, You only have 10 days to save it. Our DUI attorneys are ready to help if you call us now.
Call us Right Away at (770) 952-7000
When you find yourself in a legal matter, there is little time to spare. Your future depends on acting fast and having the best legal representation is in your best interest. Our attorneys are ready to answer your questions and offer the best legal representation. We offer Free consultations.
2016 All Rights Reserved. Website created by webstuffguy.com