Webb & D'Orazio Law Firm
2551 Roswell Road Suite 201
Marietta GA 30062
Fax: +1 770-952-7001
COBB COUNTY ATTORNEYS
THEFT AND ROBBERY
CRIMINAL LAW ATTORNEYS
DRUG POSSESSION LAWYERS
MINOR IN POSSESSION OF ALCOHOL
CAR ACCIDENTS & INJURIES
WEBB & D’ORAZIO
Top Marietta DUI Lawyers
A DUI can turn your life upside-down. All of a sudden you may be facing the loss of your license, your job, or worse. From that moment, every decision can have a drastic effect on how things turn out. An experienced attorney can help you recover by helping you achieve the best possible out come in your circumstance.
If you are charged with driving under the influence, or DUI, the experienced law professionals working at Webb & D'Orazio will do everything possible to prevent a conviction so you can get back to the more important things in your life. Through hard work and dedication our lawyers will attempt to have the charges reduced or dismissed, which will allow you to keep your driver's license.
Individuals who plead guilty to a DUI charge or those who are convicted in a court of law anywhere in Georgia will have their driver's license suspended for at least one year if the charge is a first offense. If this happens to you, you may be eligible to receive an "Affidavit of First Conviction" after you petition the court. If the court grants the affidavit, you can visit the DDS website at www.dds.ga.gov to request a driving permit that allows you to drive a car to doctor's appointments, substance abuse counseling, school and work. This type of permit is typically valid only in Georgia but not in other states. After a period of 120 days, if you complete an approved DUI Risk Reduction program and pay a $210 fee you may have your license reinstated without any restrictions.
Individuals who receive an Administrative License Suspension are not always eligible to petition for a limited driver's permit prior to the plea date or conviction date for a DUI charge. You many not apply for a limited permit if the suspension was handed down because you refused to submit a urine, breath or blood test to law enforcement. If the administrative suspension was based on a test that showed you had a blood alcohol concentration, or BAC, of at least 0.08 grams, the suspension will last 30 days and in some cases, the suspension is concurrent to any suspension based on a DUI conviction rather than consecutive, which limits the time that you are without an unrestricted driver's license. Under these circumstances, you could be eligible to receive a limited permit to drive. Whether or not this is a first time conviction for DUI will affect the outcome. If you have been arrested for DUI more than once, the suspension period on your driving privileges in the state will vary greatly and you may not be able to receive a restricted driver's permit.
If you have questions about a driver's license suspension associated with a DUI charge, contact the law offices of Webb & D'Orazio in Marietta at 770-952-7000 to schedule a free consultation with a qualified DUI attorney.
Your arresting officer may have already submitted your license to the department of driver services for suspension. In most cases, You only have 10 days to save it. Our DUI attorneys are ready to help if you call us now.
Call us Right Away at (770) 952-7000
When you find yourself in a legal matter, there is little time to spare. Your future depends on acting fast and having the best legal representation is in your best interest. Our attorneys are ready to answer your questions and offer the best legal representation. We offer Free consultations.
2016 All Rights Reserved. Website created by webstuffguy.com