Webb & D'Orazio Law Firm
2551 Roswell Road Suite 201
Marietta GA 30062
Fax: +1 770-952-7001
COBB COUNTY ATTORNEYS
THEFT AND ROBBERY
CRIMINAL LAW ATTORNEYS
DRUG POSSESSION LAWYERS
MINOR IN POSSESSION OF ALCOHOL
CAR ACCIDENTS & INJURIES
WEBB & D’ORAZIO
Top Marietta DUI Lawyers
In the state of Georgia, if an individual will not submit to a blood, breath or urine test and does not request an administrative hearing within 10 days regarding suspension of license, the license will be suspended for a year with no permit privileges whatsoever. If holding an out of state license, the individual cannot drive in Georgia.
When the arresting police officer gives a person a Georgia 1205 document, it is a temporary driver's license when the officer signs it. This 1205 document is good for 30 days from the date it was issued to a Georgia licensee.
This document is issued when someone is charged with Driving Under the Influence in relation to Georgia DUI law and when he was asked to submit to a chemical test.
The 10 day rule applies when a driver refuses testing, or when a chemical test indicated a Blood Alcohol Content of 0.02 grams or higher for a driver who is under 21 years old. It may also apply if test shows a Blood Alcohol Content of 0.04 grams or higher for a driver who was at the wheel of a commercial vehicle such as a truck.
Marietta DUI Lawyers Webb & D'Orazio can file a written request for the 10 day letter. This will make a stay of the administrative suspension order until the hearing. Your Georgia Class C driving privileges are thereby protected. When an administrative license hearing for suspension of a Georgia driver's license is not held, the license or privilege to drive in the state of Georgia will be suspended automatically 31 days after the Driving Under the Influence arrest.
The law firm of Webb & D'Orazio will draw up and send out the Georgia 10-Day Administrative Hearing Letter via certified mail with return receipt. This letter will go to the Georgia Department of Driver Services for you. The cost is $100. If you retain Webb & D'Orazio to help you with you DUI case in Georgia, the firm will credit you $100 to be credited against the total amount charged for services.
An individual who wants to have an administrative hearing has to pay a $150 filing fee to the State of Georgia Department of Driver Services.
Your arresting officer may have already submitted your license to the department of driver services for suspension. In most cases, You only have 10 days to save it. Our DUI attorneys are ready to help if you call us now.
Call us Right Away at (770) 952-7000
When you find yourself in a legal matter, there is little time to spare. Your future depends on acting fast and having the best legal representation is in your best interest. Our attorneys are ready to answer your questions and offer the best legal representation. We offer Free consultations.
2016 All Rights Reserved. Website created by webstuffguy.com